This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Marios Theologou
    cy
    5.8
    December 26, 2017
    Food during breakfast was poor and of low quality, the bathroom was not working properly, it was cold when we arrived they did not pre-heat it, the bed was loud at every move
    Location
    bg
    9.2
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    ca
    10
    September 19, 2017
    Heaven
    This location is tricky to find, impossible without a GPS. Also it is in the countryside, isolated and insulated from everything - only a bad thing if you want activity, hustle and bustle.
    Their own red wine is memorable and worth the trip. Restaurant serves the Greek classics but elevated in their interpretation and enhanced by their own wines. Dining on the terrace overlooking the vines and a vast panorama of northern Greece is heaven. The rest of the hotel is just as unique and memorable. Good Wifi. Good place to relax and unplug. This is a destination. I wish we could have stayed longer. So romantic.
    Bob
    us
    9.2
    September 7, 2017
    Excellent lodging but indifferent staff.
    Owner not personable
    Location
    Geert Zegels
    be
    10
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoltan
    ro
    9.6
    August 15, 2017
    A perfect intermediate stop in your treep !
    You can not stay more than a day. There is nothing to do but eat, drink and admire the wiev.
    Bed, bathroom, terrace, view, wine, owners.
    ms05
    cy
    7.9
    July 20, 2017
    There was nothing that we did not like. As a suggestion I would suggest that the evening menu could have included some small meze dishes to accompany the wonderful said they serve, as in the heat it is often difficult to eat a full cooked meal.
    The hotel is set amidst vineyards and overlooks the valley towards Veroia. The views, especially at sunset, are breathtaking from the verandah. Every corner of the hotel has antiques and old articles in line with the old-world charm of the hotel. It os obvious that the owners take great pride in, and love the property.
    Sarah
    gb
    10
    June 28, 2017
    Superb position, first rate accommodation and customer service
    Matthew
    us
    9.6
    June 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz
    10
    October 14, 2016
    A great place to stay.
    Nothing really. Dinner a little pedestrian but wine excellent.
    We loved the location - such a peaceful outlook and close to the tombs which were so fantastic. This is a hotel with real "house wine" which I enjoyed sampling.
    Thierry
    lu
    8.3
    August 10, 2016
    A quiet and very relaxing stop over close to Virgina
    Food not very special
    Very nice location in the middle of the wineyards, beautiful panoramic view. Staff very welcoming.
    Jovan
    rs
    10
    July 9, 2016
    rest in vineyard
    short stay
    fantastic view! quiet & peaceful family hotel with friendly staff
    Thomas
    us
    9.6
    April 19, 2016
    A hint of a Swiss Alpine Lodge in Northern Greece
    Lighting a bit too dim in living area. Shower a bit awkward. Needed more shelf space in bathroom
    Well designed and furnished Lodge. Clean. Quiet when it should be. Spacious eating and relaxing areas.Knowledgable owner cares for guests. Good high vantage point offers good area vistas.