This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    gb
    10
    17 December 2017
    Fantastic. Will try to visit again.
    The building was amazing and the comfort excellent. It was convenient for visiting the Vergina museum.
    Penny
    us
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miroslav
    bg
    6.2
    7 November 2017
    I've been there more than a few times and unfortunately the quality of the services is not adequate (especially comparing it with how it was before). The breakfast was laughable and very sad. The personal was like ghost milling about the property, I understand it's low season but the complete lack of effort was noticeable. The only explanation is that the management is different because I simply can't believe how this great place with an exceptional manager in the past could have fallen so low. To be honest I was just sad the whole time because I remember how this hotel was 2 years ago with the previous manager Thomas. I wish them all the best and hope they will turn things around. The place is still special and just need a more personal touch and effort.
    The property itself is located on a hill with a beautiful view. There is a parking and it's relatively easy to reach it by car.
    Chris Barrett
    gb
    7.1
    3 November 2017
    Disappointing breakfast. Premium room was quite small. Noisy aircon.
    Beautiful location buildings and outlook
    Richard
    gb
    7.1
    2 November 2017
    rather felt we were intruding, probably as a local wedding reception was about to start at the time
    great location
    Architect
    gr
    8.3
    18 October 2017
    Lovely location but the architecture is the epitomy of Greek kitsch.
    Food services could be improved.
    Lovely location and great views. Large comfortable rooms.
    Mitrea
    ro
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    bg
    10
    1 October 2017
    Nothing missing
    Hotel is located on the top of a hill with a great view day and night. Big gardens and vineyards around. A lot of artistic decorated space and grass. Very good food and wine. Perfect furniture with lots of artistic details. Comfortable, quiet and clean. Romantic.
    VINCENT
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    Very nice hotel, only a short stay but could stay longer.
    The setting of the hotel, very friendly owner, with large rooms that you can feel at home in. Also the hotel is much more than you first see, a must ask the owner to show you the extent of the hotel, we were very surprised at what we saw, fantastic vision on the owner to build such a nice hotel. Well worth a visit.
    David
    gb
    7.1
    20 September 2017
    A dissapointing stay.
    Dinner at the hotel very expensive and very basic. Breakfast was poor.
    The view from the terrace .
    Anita
    bg
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Breakfast quality has deteriorated a bit through the years. It is still abundant, but some of the products doesn't match the class and attention to detail that we love so much in this hotel. Like margarine instead of real butter and the cheapest kind of sliced supermarket cheese instead of real Greek cheese.
    Our favourite hotel in Northern Greece. We keep returning regularly since our first visit in 2012 and will surely do it again. Exquisite interior, wonderful nature, immaculate garden, warm hospitality.
    JanBE
    be
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Authentic wine mansion feel
    -
    Authentic wine mansion feel, family owned service, great breakfast
    MICHALAKIS
    cy
    7.5
    9 September 2017
    Is a very peaceful property, a dream place to be.
    Silence!
    Mihaela Alexandrina
    ro
    9.2
    27 August 2017
    The.best accommodation in way for a long vacation in Greece
    Mirrunik
    ro
    9.2
    23 August 2017
    Great place and wonderful location for a relaxation trip!
    jane
    gb
    8.8
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blackie&Lisa
    ro
    9.6
    6 August 2017
    You must book at least one night...
    The facility is a piece of art in a superb location. You feel special in this hotel.
    Iulius Ovidiu
    ro
    10
    31 July 2017
    Very nice!!!
    A great place to rest for a night or more nights on the way to the sea Everything was perfect
    george cristian
    ro
    10
    29 July 2017
    family business. very kind, they are producers of wine and they serve very good quality wine as glass for dinner. a lot of space, large terrace, up on the hill, they own everything. friendly.
    costel zaharia
    ro
    10
    20 July 2017
    For sure I'll be there again.
    No problems
    Superb, silence and old luxury, wonderful view and fine stuff.
Loading reviews